Reviewing: Clarins 3 Dot Liner

Image

Recently when I went shopping and I was looking through the make-up isles craving something new, I stumbled across this Clarins 3 Dot Liner and thought it looked really interesting and like nothing I had ever tried before. 

Image


The nib on this liner is unlike your usual felt tip liner as you can see and the application does take a bit of practice. The idea behind this product is that applicator is meant to fill in the space between each of your lashes in order for them to look naturally fuller and thicker. Having used this product a few times, I can definitely see the difference it makes as my lashes do appear that extra bit fuller but I just struggle with the application because it does take some time and a steady hand! 

Before using Clarins 3 Dot Liner:

Image

After using Clarins 3 Dot Liner:

Image

The liner itself is quite black which dries to a more or less matte finish and does not run out during application which I find with some felt tip liners. I find also that using this liner does not create such a harsh look as some liquid/gel/felt tip liners do, even if they are used really close to the lash line which is an advantage if you like really natural make-up that enhance your features.

Overall I like the product and am excited to practice more with it but is it a necessity and would I repurchase? I am not quite sure about that yet because £20 is a lot to spend on a felt liner!

What do you think? Have you tried this liner yet?

Alice.

 

2 thoughts on “Reviewing: Clarins 3 Dot Liner

Leave a Reply

