First Impressions on Kiko Makeup

Image

Kiko is a brand that I have heard a lot of good things about and having moved to France for the year, I have a shop really close to me so I was excited to try out some of their products! Let me just first say how incredibly affordable this brand of makeup is which is perfect because then you have the chance to try out various products from across the range.

 

Infinity Eyeshadow Number 235

I have been after a warm matte brown eyeshadow for quite some time but never got round to it because I get distracted by other more exciting colours! However, when I saw this in the shop I knew I had to get it instantly! This shadow is really nicely pigmented and applies nice and smoothly. The way I like to use this shadow is by softly bledning it into the outer corners of my eyes for a sultry, brown smokey eye. The only downside I have with this eyeshadow is I had a little bit of fall out with it but as long as do my eyes before my foundation then there is no problem, and for the price I can’t really complain!

Smart Lipstick

This is definitely my favourite thing that I chose and I am certainly going to head back down and buy more! This formula of lipstick is very rich and moisturising and, in my opinion, is similar to the finish of a MAC Glaze lipstick but just a smidge more glossy. The colour I chose was 902 which is described as a pastel pink but I would say it is more of a peach toned lipstick than pink, but absolutely beautiful all the same.

Twinkle Eye Pencil

I believe that this formula of eye pencil is limited edition, so if you can I highly suggest you go and grab one while you can if you like pigmented, long wearing eye pencils that don’t budge! I knew I had picked a winner when the swatch on my hand was still there after I had showered?! The colour I chose was 03 which is a beautiful shimmery plummy/brown colour which really does make your eyes ‘twinkle’. 

Have you tried anything from Kiko Cosmetics? What are your favourite products that you have tried?

Alice

 

Link to Kiko Cosmetics Website – http://www.kikocosmetics.com/

 

2 thoughts on “First Impressions on Kiko Makeup

Leave a Reply

