French Pharmacy Haul

Image

 

Obviously moving to France for a year to study at university is an amazing opportunity but is it wrong to admit that strolling into French pharmacies is a highlight? Many more trips will be made of course but I thought I would show you the first things that I picked up when I got here. I realise that some of these things are available in the UK but there are also some products that I have not seen in the shops over there before. Before you all gasp in shock, I will reassure you that I did immediately buy Bioderma aswell but I thought it was be such a repetitive product to include in this post because it is talked about all the time anyway. I am yet to try the some of these products but will touch on how I am liking the others so far:

I was first searching for a eyecream because I have a feeling that the one I am currently using will soon run out so I needed to get a backup. Even though Caudalie is sold in the UK, the wide selection that was in front of me when I walked into the pharmacy just lured me in! I ended up picking this up because it contains Hyaluronic acid so I thought that would keep my eyes hydrated as the weather gets a little colder.

On the topic of eyes, I came across this waterproof eye makeup remover from a brand called Klorane. I am always on the hunt for a good eye makeup remover for waterproof mascara and I had never seen one in the form of a gel before so I though it would be interesting to get it and see how it worked out. I have not tried this yet but I hope it does I good job!

The next thing I purchased was the La Roche-Posay Serozinc which is a spray solution that is meant to calm irritated skin. I have began to use it and I spray it on my face after cleansing both in the morning and at night then wipe it off with a cotton pad after letting it sink in for a minute or two. I don’t think that I have been using this product long enough to notice a difference but my skin feels very refreshed and clean after applying it to my face.

The last thing I got was the Avène Hydrance Optimale in the light formula. I really like Avène products so I though I would get this to use as a day moisturiser and I am so glad that I did because it leaves my skin feeling really soft and hydrated yet it sinks in so quickly and is not sticky or greasy, it just makes the perfect base for makeup and I am finding that my makeup sits really well on top of it!

If you are planning a trip to France, I hope I gave you some ideas of what you might like to try; there is so much choice I don’t know how I am going to stay away! What products would you like to get your hands on from a French pharmacy?

Alice.

Leave a Reply

