MAC Powder Blush in Dame

Image

 

Let’s take a moment here to gawk over how pretty this colour is! I am about to make a bold claim here and say that if I had to choose one blush to wear for the rest of my life it would be this one. It may be because of the fact that Dame was the first MAC blush that I ever owned therefore it has a special place in my heart but I honestly do feel that this is an under rated shade that I don’t hear much about and it needs some more attention!

Dame Blush has a satin finish which is my favourite finish in terms of MAC blushes because it isn’t completely flat yet it still brings life to the face. I also love a satin finish because you still have the option of wearing a highlighter on the tops of your cheeks without looking like a disco ball which I sometimes find if I were to wear a highlighter with, for example, a mineralize finish blush.

As well as the finish, I consider this my favourite blush because the colour is just so versatile! It is pink enough to be appropriate for the Spring and Summer and will go with shimmery gold eyes and pink lips for a Summertime makeup look, yet it also has a rosy/dusky pink undertone to it which gives you that ‘just been out in the cold’ look which I love in the Autumn/Winter time.

In terms of application, I find this blush to be beautifully pigmented but at the same time I find it difficult to go overboard with it, which is a bonus because we don’t want clown-esque cheeks now do we?! For me this blush applies evenly and smoothly with no patches and lasts the majority of the day. Did I mention how much I love this product?

If I were to recommend one blush from MAC, I would 100% say go for this one because you just can’t go wrong and will get a lot of use out of it!

Have you tried this blush before? What is your favourite blush from MAC?

Alice

8 thoughts on “MAC Powder Blush in Dame

Leave a Reply

