Nuxe Products I Love

Image

 

Over the past year I have really got into my skincare, researching products and testing a fair few out too! I can say now that I am happy with the routine I have got going on and am going to stick to it (for now). Since becoming so interested in skincare products, one of the brands I have become really fond of is Nuxe, I love how they cater for lots of different skin types and I also love the heavy and luxurious packaging that just make your bedside table look a lot more interesting!

The first product I have been loving is the Reve de Miel Lip Balm, who doesn’t love this lip balm?! For me, I only use it before bed because it is quite thick with not your typical lip balm texture, so for that reason I personally don’t think it is the best choice to put on to prep your lips for lipstick. When I wake up in the morning after having used this product at night, I find that it almost brings all the dry dead skin to the surface, so I use a lip scrub to buff the skin away and my lips are left feeling so soft and smooth!

I have finally found my new handbag hand cream! I love this Reve de Miel Hand and Nail Cream because it makes my hands feel so soft and I have also found that it clears up the majority of my dry patches between my fingers and around my cuticles. A small pea-sized amount does the trick and it does not leave my hands feeling greasy and it sinks in quickly too. Let’s not for get the smell, it is so fresh and delicious I could just smell my hands all day!

Out of these products mentioned, I would have to say that my favourite is the Creme Prodigieuse Nuit night cream. Everytime I apply this I feel like I am at a spa because the smell is so clean and relaxing and the texture is thick and almost gel like. I wanted to go for a heavier night cream for now because as the weather changes so does my skin and this is making my skin look and feel so soft and radiant in the morning. This cream claims to be and anti-fatigue moisturising cream and I feel like it does just that.

The last thing from Nuxe that I have been loving is the Masque Purifiant Doux clarifying cream mask. This is my Sunday treat which I look forward to using every week because it gets my skin looking fresh for the week ahead. In the jar, it feels like a very dense thick cream but when applied to the face and neck it blends in so easily and seamlessly! Since using this mask I have noticed that my skin is look less congested and my neck has never felt so soft (trying to avoid the dreaded ‘turkey neck!’). Overall, I am really enjoying this mask and would recommend it if you are looking for a clarifying treat.

I have my eye on a few more products I want to try and have a few samples to use up too which is always exciting! Have you tried any of these products before? What are your favourite products from Nuxe?

Alice

13 thoughts on “Nuxe Products I Love

Leave a Reply

