Guest Post: 3 Delectable Sugar Scrubs

Basin White ScrubBath & Body Works ScrubEminence Scrub

3 Delectable Sugar Scrubs (That Smell Good Enough to Eat)

If there’s one bath product I hold in high regard, it’s the sugar scrub. I take great pleasure in exfoliating, and I’ve always been a fan of incorporating food into my beauty routine. When I’m feeling crafty, I like to make my own sugar scrubs, but when I’m feeling lazy I prefer to just buy the pre-made variety. Here are my top three, absolute favorite, buyable sugar scrubs:

Bath & Body Works Aromatherapy Sugar Scrub Sleep – Lavender Vanilla

This scrub takes center stage in my bedtime routine. I hop in the shower – or bath if I’m feeling decadent – and rub a handful of this wonderfully soothing concoction into my skin. There’s something so wonderful about climbing into bed with silky skin and being surrounded by the scent of lavender. Just one warning: The oil in this product can leave your shower floor slippery, so be careful!

Pros: Cheap, Cruelty Free, Soothing

Cons: Oily, Container Gets Slippery After Use

Eminence Blueberry Soy Sugar Scrub

Eminence really outdid themselves with this delicious smelling scrub! The consistency of the sugar is remarkably smooth and gentle enough to use on your face! Moisturizing, but not oily, it’s highly concentrated, so a little goes a long way.

Pros: 100% Natural, Organic, Cruelty Free, Comes with Scoop, Not Oily

Cons: Expensive

Basin White Lemon Grapefruit Sugar Scrub

I found Basin White at The Venetian when I was in Vegas a few years ago and totally fell in love. The lovely sales lady let me sample the sugar scrub and I was hooked. The smell is energizing and leaves my skin feeling vibrant.

Pros: No Chemicals, Cruelty Free, Locking Lid on Container

Cons: Slightly Oily

Sugar scrubs are universally loved and make fabulous gifts for any occasion. I mean, really, what says ‘I love you’ more than gifting your friend with smooth skin? Well, unless they infer that you think they smell bad. That might cause problems.

Did I miss your favorite scrub? Tell me in the comments below!

Selina Torres loves makeup and skin care almost as much as she loves coffee. She also loves writing for Glisten and drinking coffee at the same time. She really, really loves coffee.

4 thoughts on “Guest Post: 3 Delectable Sugar Scrubs

  1. Making your own ones are dead easy too – sugar, lemon juice and good olive oil for a fresh one or replace the olive oil for coconut oil for a beachy scent! 🙂 easy peasy! – and they’re good on the face too!! x

Leave a Reply

