Favourite Products For October

Image

When October was drawing to a close, I realised that I have not yet done a favourites post! But during the past month there have been a few stand out products in my collection that I have thoroughly enjoyed using so this is a perfect time to share my thoughts about them!

First of all, the Urban Decay Naked Skin Foundation was something that I really enjoyed using, especially for nights out because it provides a glowing (but not too glowing) and flawless look with out looking heavy. It also has really lovely staying power and I really recommend this product if you are in the market for a new foundation!

Even though it is the season of berry toned lips, I was still loving the Laura Mercier lipstick in Brigitte because it is THE perfect nude/peach lipstick and it just goes with everything! I especially enjoyed using this lipstick with my eyeshadow combo of the month which was Bobbi Brown’s Shimmer Wash Eyeshadow in Champagne and MAC’s Satin Taupe. These eyeshadows blend so beautifully together and create a great soft smoky eye for everyday wear which was apparently what I was going for during the month of October!

My last favourite of the month was the Nails Inc Nail Polish in Motcomb Street, which is the most gorgeous deep navy colour, I don’t think this left my nails for the whole month so I have decided to give it a bit of a rest and go for something a little different this month. I love the application of Nails Inc nail polishes because they are not streaky and they last really well. The only annoyance I had with this product is that it is a nightmare to take off because it smears over my fingers and hands and stains the skin. 

I loved using and discovering products from my collection this month and am looking forward to dive into more deep lips and warmer eye looks for the month of November! What were your favourite products in October?

Alice.

10 thoughts on “Favourite Products For October

  1. izziekiki says:

    I’m going to start my MAC eyeshadow collection soon so I’ll definitely be getting satin taupe 🙂 love your blog btw!

Leave a Reply

