A Concoction Of Concealers

Image

 It would appear that I have been going through a bit of a concealer phase over the last few months, I just can’t stop buying and browsing for more that I could buy! But I think it is safe to say that this will do me for now (until I can actually get my hands on the Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer of course!).

The first concealer I would like to mention is the L’oreal True Match Concealer because this is my third tube of the stuff and I absolutely love it! If I had to choose between all of these concealers, this would definitely be the one that I would pick! It is hydrating, it doesn’t cake, it blends seamlessly, it offers good coverage, the list goes on! I use this as an all purpose concealer for undearneath the eyes and for any blemishes or redness and I find that the product blends in so perfectly and once worked into the skin, it is a perfect match! Another reason I love this product so much is that when used to cover a spot that is healing, it does not enhance the dry flakiness, which is an aspect I find hard to find in a lot of concealers. Another all purpose concealer that is also quite high up in the ranks is the Double Wear Stay in Place Flawless Wear concealer. I was pleasantly surprised when I first used this product because I thought it would look really heavy and thick but it doesn’t at all! I love wearing this underneath my eyes because it really does hide any unsightly dark circles without looking heavy or obvious. When using this concealer to cover blemishes, I find it works best when I use a really tiny bit and pat it into the skin instead rubbing it in with my fingers because it tends to smear and not be as covering when applied like that.

The Bobbi Brown touch up stick is a really lovely product to have on hand because it is really creamy and easy just to throw in a bag and apply on the go. It offers a nice coverage for any red blemishes but I find that I cannot use it around my nose or dry spots because it is not hydrating enough. I typically do not use this under my eyes but if I am in a hurry it does the trick quickly. Last but not least is the DiorSkin Nude Hydrating concealer; this is my current go to for evening makeup because when blended underneath the eyes it gives a really flawless effect and because it is hydrating, it provides a really pretty youthful and radiant finish. I would highly recommend this product for dry and mature skins especially and it is also one of the only concealers I have found that I can use around the sides of my nose without enhancing the dryness I have there!

Have you tried any of these concealers? Are there any others you like that you think I should add to my stash?

15 thoughts on “A Concoction Of Concealers

  1. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on these concealers. I have been meaning to try the Dior concealer but absolutely love the Bobbi Brown touch-up concealer—ideal for any makeup bag and it works exceptionally well: )

  2. I’ve been on a mission to find a good concealer and so far have bought two from benefit and one from bare minerals with a Mac one next on my list. This post has made me want to buy the loreal though. Thanks for sharing. Xx

    • I like the Benefit Erase Paste too but that’s more of a corrector than a concealer that’s why I didn’t add it in…I really recommend the L’oreal one, the shade range is limited but that is the same for most drugstore brands! xx

  3. blushingbeauty9 says:

    I am a huge concealer lover and so far my favourite would be the Collection Lasting Perfection however I do want to try Maybelline Age Instant Rewind.
    Follow me on twitter @BeautyBlushing

Leave a Reply

