Everyday Pink Lips

Image

 From looking at my lipstick collection, it would appear that I have a thing for pink lipsticks, I just can’t seem to resist buying them!  Who doesn’t love a pink pout, nudey pink lips are just such a universal shade to wear and suit everyone! I admit that they all do look similar in the picture but believe me, they are oh so different! I have selected a real mixture of brands and textures so there should be something here for everyone.

Starting off with the ever popular Creme Cup lipstick by MAC: The formula is so creamy and gives a really lovely sheen to the lips as all cremesheen lipsticks do. One of the only cons about this product is that I find that it doesn’t hang around on the lips for too long, but reapplying through out the day doesn’t bother me a great deal, especially because it is so quick and easy to apply even without a mirror! I think that this lipstick is a staple that everyone should have in their collection! Black smoky eyes, brown smoky eyes, bronze smoky eyes, navy smoky eyes, it goes with them all! 

Next is the oh so beautiful YSL Rouge Volupté in 01 Nude Beige: In my opinion, the name is really not appropriate for this lipstick shade because it is most definitely pink not beige, but aside from that I only have good things to say about this lipstick. I know that a lot of people say that the formula is really slippery on application but the best way to apply this is by patting it onto the lips instead of swiping because you have more control and it deposits the pigment on the lips much better. In terms of the shade, I would say that this leans slightly more pink than Creme Cup, which is a tiny bit more on the neutral side. You probably don’t need both of these lipsticks as they are quite similar but if you fancy a treat then I definitely say get this lipstick because you will get so much wear out of it and feel like a princess every time you pull it out from your handbag!

The last lipstick I am going to mention is the Bobbi Brown Rich Lip Colour in Bikini Pink: Comparing this colour to the previously mentioned lipsticks, I would say that this is a little more vibrant in colour and is more of a straight up pink lipstick instead of a nude pink lipstick. This is a really pigmented product with more of a satin finish to the lips, so it is not as shiny as they MAC and the YSL offerings. The opacity of this lipstick is just fantastic, along with the wear time so I would definitely recommend this for anyone who is searching for that perfect pink colour! This is the only lipstick form Bobbi Brown that I have but I will be going back for more after using this product!

The last product I am going to talk about is the Rimmel Colour Rush in Give Me A Cuddle: First of all, this product has the most adorable name ever! This crayon has more of a bright, coral/pink colour which leaves a really lovely glossy finish on the lips! If you are looking for a budget friendly way to add some fun to your everyday makeup look, this is the product to go for. This crayon is really easy to apply and lasts quite well on top of that, not bad for under £5, especially if you get it now with the 3 for 2 offer on at Boots!

What is your favourite everyday pink lipstick?

Alice.

 

 

18 thoughts on “Everyday Pink Lips

Leave a Reply

