Benefit Erase Paste

Image
There seem to be so many concealers on the market these days, some yellow and some even green! What is the purpose for all of these colours, one might think? Well, if you are suffering from bad under eye circles, this salmon toned concealer may be the product for you! The reason that pink/salmon toned concealers work so well for under the eyes is because they counter act the blue or purple that are causing those bags, so if you use something like this underneath your normal concealer, you will be amazed at the difference it can make!

A few years back I tried this product and really did not like it, I think the reason was because I was bringing it too far down past my under eye circles, therefore making my already pink toned skin, even more pink! But I decided that I would give it another go earlier this year ad it has been a staple in my makeup bag ever since. The key with this product is to use a really tiny amount, because a little goes a long way, as well as only using it in the specific area where it is needed. This product does actually come with a little spatula that you can use to scoop the product out with but I find that a little too fiddly for those early mornings and I also think that a whole scoop would be far too much and look a bit cakey! Personally, I like to use the Real Techniques Deluxe Crease Brush to buff this onto my dark circles because I find it makes the product look seamless and spreads it evenly onto the area. Once I have finished that step I go ahead and you a more neutral concealer (my current and all time favourite being the L’oreal True Match Concealer) under my eyes to really combat those bags and just to brighten the hole area.

Image
Please excuse the appearance, but you can see it is well loved!

The Erase Paste has quite a waxy texture so if you do tend to get dry around the eye area, I would suggest using an eye cream before applying this just to get the most out of the product and make it look at its best! There are so many correcting concealers available but I feel like this product will last such a long time even though it looks like a small amount of product. Plus, the little pink pot it comes in is just too adorable to pass up!

Have you tried Benefit Erase Paste? 

Alice.

2 thoughts on “Benefit Erase Paste

Leave a Reply

