Blushing Beauty

Image

 

Looking through my collection of blushers, it is not a secret that pink is my favourite colour to wear on my cheeks. I find that it just makes my face look so much more fresh and awake and I also think that pink brings out my blues eyes which is always a bonus when I don’t feel like wearing a lot of make up on my eyes. I have narrowed it down, with great difficulty, to three blushers that I think give the perfect look for awake and perky chops.

The first one is Dame by MAC, which is an all time favourite for me because it is just one of those products that I don’t have to think about, I can just throw it on and know that it won’t look over the top and it just goes with everything! I have been wearing this colour in particular a lot recently because I just think it gives me that ‘just been for a brisk stroll in the wind’ kind of look, and who doesn’t want that! I have already done a full review on it here so you can read more about it because it really is a must have product for me.

Next in line is the Dior Rosy Glow Blush in Petal or if we are feeling very fancy, Pétale. I got this recently and was going to save it to wear when I went home for Christmas in a few weeks time, but we all know that wasn’t going to happen because I just could not resist opening it and trying it out, shortly followed by putting it into my makeup bag and staring at it at various points throughout the day. In the picture, it looks like it would be one bright and scary mess, but actually this is such a pretty product that gives such a subtle, natural flush to the face. I like using a small brush to apply this so I can pinpoint exactly where I want it and it just looks really glowing. It is one of those products that adjusts to each person differently but all in all, it is a blusher that makes you look very healthy and youthful.

Last on the agenda is the Bobbi Brown blush in Peony, when I first got this I thought it was so bright, but next to the Dior product it doesn’t look that bright so the picture does not do this product justice. This is a hot pink blush that I like to wear when I am wearing minimal makeup because I feel like it would just look too much if I wore this with a heavy eye because it is such a bright colour. Now, it is very easy to go overboard with this blush so a light hand is essential but I have to say that I am very impressed with how smooth this product applies so therefore will be going to look at some more colours at a Bobbi Brown counter. Not to mention how tiny the packaging is so it slots perfectly into a makeup bag without making it look like a bulging mess! 

So, those are my top picks to get my cheeks looking happy and healthy! What is your favourite pink blush?

Alice

 

4 thoughts on “Blushing Beauty

Leave a Reply

