Current Daily Base

Image

 I am usually one to mix up my makeup routine on an everyday basis, but recently I have found myself sticking these products for my base during the day. For me, me the combination is long lasting, radiance, dewy but natural at the same time and covering without looking too much, sounds good doesn’t it? It really is amazing how much transformation makeup makes, but everyone is none the wiser if you keep it looking healthy and natural.

The first thing I use is my Laura Mercier Oil Free Foundation Primer, I love this stuff I really do. It smooths out the complexion which makes the rest of the makeup glide on and sit really nicely and it helps it last all day too! I also find that using a primer is a must on bad skin days because it helps to slightly even out the texture of the skin. Next I go in with my beloved Clarins Instant Light Complexion Perfector, this is really perfect for the winter months because it perks up dry and dull skin and gives a radiant appearance underneath your foundation which makes your skin look really healthy and nourished! My foundation of choice recently has been the YSL Le Teint Touche Éclat foundation because it is a great foundation for my dry/combination skin and it goes with the theme of radiance I appear to have going on here. It doesn’t feel heavy on the skin which is perfect for day time and it literally is quite undetectable once applied which is one of my favourite things about it!

After I have applied those products, I like to go onto concealing. At the moment my dark circles are not the worst they have ever been so I have been skipping out my Benefit Erase Paste for the time being and have just been going straight in with my L’oreal True Match Concealer, which you have heard me talk about so much! I just can’t help it, I just love the texture of this concealer so much! It is not the most covering of concealers, but I don’t want anything too heavy for the day time anyway, but it does the trick and covers under my eyes and any blemishes I may have just fine. The reason I love the texture of this product so much is because it is really hydrating but not greasy looking and does not slide off of my face or crease if I set it with powder, this will be a forever repurchased product for me. To set my makeup and add a hint more coverage where I need it (I’m looking at you chin!) I am loving my Clarins Ever Matte Mineral Powder Compact. I like to lightly dust this through the center of my face with a Real Techniques Duo Fibre Face Brush and then take my Buffing Brush again and lightly push it over the places where I need more coverage, I like to press on and not sweep on so I do not move my concealer. 

I have really been enjoying this selection of products recently for the day time and really like the way it makes my skin look! What are your favourite base products to wear during the day?

Alice

 

Leave a Reply

