Bobbi Brown Must Haves

Image

Discovering a new makeup brand is always an exciting moment; being introduced to new products and browsing all of the shades is just the best way to spend a leisurely afternoon don’t you think? Over the years, Bobbi Brown has been one of my favourite makeup brands because for me, everything is so consistent and I don’t think that I have disliked one of their products that I have tried. I may even go as far to say that if I had to pick one makeup brand to use for the rest of my life, Bobbi Brown would be it! I love various products from the brand, but if you have never tried anything from Bobbi Brown before and want to try something out, these are the products that I would recommend:

The Bobbi Brown Skin Foundation SPF 15 was most probably one of my favourite beauty buys of last year. If you have dry to combination skin, I think this is the perfect everyday foundation for you! As the name suggests it is a skin like foundation and it really does what it says on the tin. The aim of the majority of foundation at the moment is to create the illusion that you are not wearing makeup at all, for me this product achieves this flawlessly. You can get a more sheer finish with this foundation if you want to or build it up slightly to a light/medium coverage. If you are looking for a foundation to completely cover heavy redness and scarring, this is not for you, but if you just want to even your skin tone and lessen the appearance of blemishes and fading scars then this paired with a dab of concealer is perfect! It feels so lightweight and gives quite a natural finish but at the same time gives some radiance to your complexion. As with all Bobbi Brown products, the colour selection is great and I highly recommend this if you are looking for a foundation for everyday wear.

The Shimmer Bricks by Bobbi Brown are loved by some and not so much by others, I for one love them! I have the one in the colour Bronze and it is my go-to product in the summer time, paired with a nice peach blush! They have a selection of colours to choose from but I really like this one because it enhances a tan and gives your face a gorgeous glow, perfect for a summer evening! They are very shimmery (would you believe it) so if you want something subtle then this is not what you are looking for but if you want to bring out that golden goddess within you then this product is a must!

Finally on my list of recommendations are the blushes. Browsing the selection at a counter is a delight because all the colours are just so beautiful that you know you won’t be disappointed with which ever one you choose! First of all, the dainty packaging is just perfect for slipping into a makeup bag and still being able to do up the zip! The product itself is nicely pigmented with a really smooth texture and there are both shimmery and matte shades to choose from. The shade Peony is the shade shown in the picture and it is my favourite when the rest of my makeup is really minimal because it just complements a natural and fresh look perfectly!

Have you tried any of these products? What are your favourite products from Bobbi Brown?

Alice.

2 thoughts on “Bobbi Brown Must Haves

  1. That shimmer brick looks fabulous! May have to check it out …! I absolutely love the Bobbi Brown ‘Corrective Spot Treament’ in Light Bisque and the concealer/ powder duo! Fixes my dark circles like a dream! x

Leave a Reply

