The Touch Up Products

Image

Ever gone to the ladies room half way through the day and been shocked at what is looking back at you in the mirror? I most certainly have and I have made a constant effort to always keep a small pouch of beauty essentials in my bag so I can keep everything in check and not have any more shocking surprises when I pass a mirror! A small pouch is a good way to go instead of having various products floating around in the bottom of your bag because it can easily be transferred from bag to bag.

I always like to through some sort of concealer in my bag just in case my face starts to reflect the drab days that are among us. A quick swipe of the Maybelline Dream Lumi Touch Concealer under my eyes and around my nose and even on a slight blemish that starts to peek through seems to do the trick quite nicely! Speaking as a dry/combination girl, even I must have a powder with me because my forehead and the sides of my nose tend to get a smidge shiny if I am not careful and foundation on my chin is always the first to disappear! I have been obsessed with my Clarins Ever Matte Mineral Powder Compact because a quick dusting of this controls my shine and refreshes the look of my foundation with out looking dry and powdery, I find that using this once in the morning and again once through out the day is all I need for my base to look fresh and flawless! 

No girl can be without at least one lipgloss in her bag and lately I have been opting for the Clarins Instant Light Natural Lip Perfector in 01 because it leaves my with nourished feeling lips and a pout worthy sheen without feeling sticky, not to mention the heavenly smell! Then to finish with a quick spray of the Caudalie Beauty Elixir to make sure nothing looks cakey and to give a subtle refreshed glow to the skin, you will have everyone wondering how you keep your makeup looking so flawless for so long!

What products do you like to keep in your bag for on the go?

Alice

9 thoughts on “The Touch Up Products

  1. I recenlty bought the Caudalie Beauty Elixir and I’m enjoying using it in my skincare routine, but I never applied it over my makeup so far; I definitely need to try soon. Also I always wanted to try one of the Clarins lipglosses, they seem all amazing and a type of product I would really love!

    x Giada | The Beauty Recensionist

  2. I’ve been really liking the Clarins Lip Perfector lately, it’s so moisturising. The Caudalie Beauty Elixir is amazing too although I haven’t had a bottle in a while, I must repurchase!

Leave a Reply

