Champagne Shadows

Image

Nothing says neutral eye like a quick sweeping of a champagne/nude shadow all over the lid! Enough to make you look polished, put together and in general more awake but not so much that you look over done and over the top. Nude and neutral eye products are such a staple in a makeup bag because they are so versatile; you can use them in the inner corners of your eyes as an awakening pick me up, a brow bone highlight, a quick and wash over the lid or built up into something more shimmery with something darker in the socket for more of an evening look. Whatever the purpose, here are a few champagne/nude shadows that I think are worth a place in anyone’s makeup stash!

I will start with the only cream eyeshadow of the bunch which is the Benefit Creaseless Cream Shadow in Bikini-tini, obviously the name makes me like it even more but aside from that, I love this product because it makes such a lovely base underneath other nude eyeshadows and adds some extra shimmer and texture to a look. This also looks lovely alone and the soft pink tones add a really nice glisten to the eyelids. 

Out of the three eyeshadows I have chosen, the Bobbi Brown Shimmer Wash Eyeshadow in Champagne is definitly the most sheer. However, this makes it just right for that everyday eyeshadow that can be worn to school or work because it just highlights the eyelids softly. I love using this as a brow bone highlight in the Summer months because the complements a tan so nicely when it catches the light! The L’oreal Colour Infallible Eyeshadow in Hourglass Beige is something that a stumbled across a while back and think it is just gorgeous! In my opinion, you get a better colour pay off when applied with fingers because you have more control and I find it packs on the colour and the shimmer better than with a brush. This is definitely a shadow to save for an evening look because of the shimmer and I think it looks lovely all over the lid with a matte colour in the crease, some winged liner and a soft shimmery brown shadow underneath the lower lash line! Last but not least is a product that has fast become one of my favourite eyeshadows at the moment, Urban Decay Eyeshadow in Sin. Would you believe that I actually own none of the naked palettes *gasp*, but I honestly feel like I don’t need them and would just be buying them for the sake of it, believe I have almost caved, maybe I eventually will (probably) but for now, this was one of the only colours I had my eyes on! It is the perfect shimmery nude colour, not to pink, to to champagne just a perfect inbetween nude shade. I’m sure I don’t have to tell you that the texture of this eyeshadow is out of this world amazing and it is just such a beautiful shade that would suit so many people!

Those are my nude coloured picks in order to create a soft neutral eye and I love them all! What is your favourite product for achieving a nude and neutral eye?

Alice

2 thoughts on “Champagne Shadows

Leave a Reply

