The Current Daily Essentials

Image

When the time comes to preen in the morning, I am a girl who likes to switch it up, so I rarely use exactly the same products everyday because I like to make the most out of my makeup stash and have a good ol’ experimentation with different looks. However, I do find that there are a few products that I have been reaching for everyday and which I now consider my daily essentials. 

First off, I cannot be without my Caudalie Beauty Elixir these days, ah that refreshing mist of calming loveliness. Instead of constantly buying little bottles of the stuff I finally went for the big guy and I am so glad because it also makes a lovely accessory on my makeup table! I use this as a toner everyday and night and it really helps calm my skin and reduce redness and when used in conjunction with an exfoliating toner before hand, it really keeps those unwanted spots away. The smell also helps to both wake me up in the morning and relax me in the evening. My Vichy Idéalia Smoothing and Illuminating cream is also another product which I cannot be parted with. A moisturising day cream that doesn’t feel heavy or greasy and imparts a nice glow to the face, yes please!

I have weaved in and out of using this product in the past but I really just love it so much that there is no point in not using it and that is the Benefit Erase Paste. I love looking healthy and awake and this is the perfect product for me to put with a light concealer on top. when applied sparingly, it does not look heavy or cakey and well, my under eye bags…what under eye bags? MAC eyebrow pencil in Spiked is a given, love it and have gone through countless numbers of it and will I get it again? I already have a backup! The last of my daily essentials is something that I was planning to fill the last empty spot in my MAC eyeshadow palette, but as it is an everyday staple for me, I prefer to keep it in its single pot so it fits in my makeup bag. MAC’s Orb is something that I love using this under my brow as a highlight and it just provides my face with some lift and as it is a satin finish, it is natural and subtle. Now, what to fill the empty eyeshadow spot with…

What are your current daily essentials?

Alice

One thought on “The Current Daily Essentials

Leave a Reply

