Currently Diggin’ At The Drugstore

Image

Going on a spree in Boots and Superdrug is a favourite pastime of mine because you can take your time browsing the isles without any assistants bothering you and at the end of it you can go home with some goodies without feeling too guilty about the money spent. When buying products willy-nilly like this it can be very hit and miss, but I am glad to say that I have found some big hits lately that I am really enjoying and using on a regular basis!

Revlon nail polishes in general are among some of my favourites because they have some beautiful colours, they go on in a non-streaky fashion and they last for a long time. I have in particular been loving their base coat because I have found that since using it, my nail polish stay chip-free for longer. 

The Soap and Glory Hocus Focus is something I have mentioned many a time but I just can’t help it, I love the stuff! I am going through I really dewy phase at the moment and this gives me a the perfect glow to the tops of my cheeks and if I am feeling really snazzy I will mix it in with my foundation to give the foundation a lighter finish and give my skin some extra pizzazz! Speaking of glowing skin, I have really enjoyed incorporating this Miracle Touch Creamy Blush by Max Factor in Soft Pink into my daily routine too. It does not dry to a powdery finish, instead it leave a really lovely sheeny pink glow to your skin which makes you look healthy and flushed.

My last pick is my most recent one, after I had swatched it there was no umming and arring about the matter, straight into my basket it went! It is the Revlon ColourBurst Lacquer Balm in Demure, oh my this is a really nice lip product. It gives your lips a look of soft/nude pink glossy goodness! It is so comfortable to wear and really easy to throw in your bag and apply on the go!

What are your current favourite affordable products?

Alice.

12 thoughts on “Currently Diggin’ At The Drugstore

  1. Hi Alice, just came across your lovely blog I love the photos 🙂 I like the look of the maxfactor blush, I need to venture into cream blushes as I have enough powder ones!
    I love the Rimmel moisture renew lipsticks at the moment as awell as the maybelline dream lumi hightlighter.

    Hanh x | hanhabelle

  2. fransmakeupmenu says:

    Love all your recommendations, I am dying to try the Max Factor blush but can’t find it here. I heard the Bourjois cream blushes are great too x

Leave a Reply

