The Repurchases

Image

There comes a time when certain products have lived their lives to the fullest that they could have and it is left down to you to make that great decision: ‘Do I buy it again?’ You know it means there is a true connection when you decide to repurchase a few particular products even though you have many a product still to make your way through. But for me, when the time came, I knew what I had to do and I know repurchasing these products was the right move!

I am going to get the emotional bit out of the way first, on the topic of the Dior Creme De Rose Lip Balm. It was a no brainer that I just had to buy this softening, plumping, milky pink and sweet rosy smelling lip balm again after I went through my last one like it was going out of style, but, it has come to my attention that this product had been discontinued! I just can’t believe it, I only got it last week and now when I look online, it is no where to be found! My poor sister was the one who informed me because she has decided to go and buy herself a pot after trying mine and she was told it was in fact no more *sniffles*. If you can still find this, buy it so that you never have that ‘what if’ thought lingering in the back of your mind.

Sad stuff over, let’s talk about the REN Evercalm Gentle Cleansing Milk. Ah, this is a joy to use, it is so gentle and calming on the skin and it really leaves it feeling soothed, hydrated and soft. I love massaging this into my skin after a long day because it just feels so nice to apply! I would say the texture is a little thicker than your standard cleansing milk but not as thick as a cream! The only issue I have with it is that the bottle does not last a very long time but it is really reasonably priced and so worth it!

The Clarins Gentle Exfoliator Brightening Toner has most certainly become a staple in my skincare routine since I started using it because I have discovered that I have lazy skin. I need to regularly give my skin some gentle acid exfoliation between using masks and treatments otherwise my chin becomes a big congested mess, but since using this on a regular basis, things seem to be looking on the up so this was the most necessary repurchase of them all!

What products have you repurchased lately?

Alice. 

2 thoughts on “The Repurchases

Leave a Reply

