Benefit BADgal Waterproof Mascara

Image

After purchasing the Benefit BADgal Waterproof Mascara a few weeks ago, I thought I was on to a winner considering that the original formula is so popular. But sadly, buying things on a whim doesn’t work out and this is one of those times.

As I have said before, waterproof mascara is a must for me because of my darn right stubborn and straight lashes, so I was excited to try this bad boy (or should I say bad gal) out. Everything was going just peachy when I first applied this mascara because it made them look nice and full without being over the top and it held a curl quite nicely, the perfect day time mascara you could say. But, when I took a little toilet break to preen in the mirror half way through the day, I was not happy. The smudging, oh the smudging was just awful and I do not have overly oily eyelids either! It just was not acceptable and I had to keep checking in the mirror for the rest of the day to clean up the constant smudging. The only use I have for this mascara is to use it as a first layer underneath another mascara because then the smudging does not happen, but it is just so time consuming and too much work for everyday so unfortunately this mascara has not seen daylight now because of its bad behaviour.

As always, products work differently for everyone, but if you had your eye on this BADgal Waterproof Mascara as your summer pick for hot and sweaty days, I would say that you should perhaps look elsewhere! 

Have you tried this mascara before?

Alice

 

Leave a Reply

