Attack Of The Pink Lipgloss

Image

Lately, I don’t know what has come over me but I have been absolutely obsessed with lipgloss! I just love the look of a juicy, glossy lip that glistens in the sunshine and even though some glosses are more effort than they are worth because they cause the dreaded hair stuck to lips scenario, there are a couple which are constantly floating in the depths of my handbag because I cannot bring myself to part with them.

There seems to be a love/hate relationship with the MAC Cremesheen Glass formulas around because some think they are too sticky, but for me they are my favourite formula that MAC do! The colour I have here is the Cremesheen Glass in Paper Lantern which is a subtle, slightly warm baby pink lipgloss that is perfect to add over the top of any pink lipstick because it does not really change the shade of the lipstick but just enhances it and gives it a hint of sparkle. Even though they are a little sticky, I do not find it to be too bad and I also think the slight stickiness makes it last for longer.

How could I mention lipglosses without talking about the Clarins Instant Natural Lip Perfectors, the Goddess of all lipglosses some would say! The Natural Lip Perfector in 01 Rose Shimmer is such a pretty colour which adds a subtle flush of a rosy pink hue to the lips and is an absolute dream to apply! These glosses have an almost gel like texture which go on so smoothly and feel so nourishing and comfortable on the lips and they are not sticky! It sounds too good to be true, I know, but on top of that they smell like vanilla cakes which is never a bother if you eat some  accidentally get some in your mouth when applying.

Last on my pink lipgloss list for now is the Guerlain Gloss D’Enfer in 461 Pink Clip, This is another one to add to the non sticky list and I love this colour because it is a warm pinky/peach colour which has really fine shimmer to it and really perks up your face and makes the lips look just so dang kissable! These lipglosses are so shiny and when added over a lipstick, the colour lasts incredibly well and through out the day it fades evenly so your lips aren’t ever looking on the gloopy side. Just putting this out there, this is my favourite lip product at the moment. I need more…

What is your favourite pink lipgloss? 

Alice.

6 thoughts on “Attack Of The Pink Lipgloss

  1. have you ever tried Soap and Glory’s ‘sexy motherpucker’ lipgloss? Sounds similar to the MAC one and seems to be a hit and miss beauty product with some people not liking the tingling sensation and saying it’s quite a sticky formula but I love it. It comes in lovely pinks and peachy shades and the lasting power is so good, plus it looks great on lips!

Leave a Reply

