What’s In My Beauty Bag: The In-Flight Edition

Image

On every plane journey I have been on for ever since I can remember, I always complain that me bag is too heavy. I just can’t help myself, this girl’s got a lot of stuff! My travels this time consist of a needed week home in sunny old England as I have a break from uni in Montpellier for a week. I bring you this in-flight beauty bag post from my plane seat while I am overlooking the clouds and debate whether or not to get a gin and tonic to keep me company while I write…


The Bio Beauté by Nuxe Repairing Lip Balm With Apricot Butter is something I have spoken about before and I am absolutely loving it! It is the perfect thing to pop on your lips when you take off so that your pout is primed and prepared for some lipstick or lipgloss when you land! Speaking of, I decided to take along my Revlon Colour Burst Lacquer Balm in Demure because it is easy to slick on with no fuss and it gives a soft pink, natural and glossy look to the lips.

I must admit that I am definitely one to have a nice nap on the plane but sometimes this can cause me to wake up looking still half asleep, so the Maybelline Dream Lumi Touch Concealer is the perfect thing to pop in your beauty bag to give a quick pick me up to the under eye region so you don’t look like you have just woken up, when in fact you have. Sneaky, I know! Naps can also cause a bad case of ruffled bed hair so a little comb is essential to smooth over any frizz and add a bits of va va voom back into those roots. This mini Percy and Reed Session Hold Hairspray comes in particularly handy to keep that comb work in place and bring that do back to a reasonable looking state.

The next few products I have in the line up are of course some smellies, I love a good smelling product or two because it makes me feel so much better after I have been on a plane. The Body Shop Pink Grapefruit Hand Cleanse Gel is a lovely alternative to those medical smelling hand gels because it leaves your mitts feeling clean and citrusy fresh! To add to the citrusy theme we have going on here, the L’Occitane Verveine Cooling Hand Cream Gel is just lovely! It smells like lemon meringue pie, feels so cooling and it also dries really quickly so it is perfect for on the go because it hydrates your hands but does not leave them feeling slippery or greasy in any way! A perfume does not go a miss either and the smallest one I had to take with me is the Jimmy Choo Flash Perfume which is a gorgeous floral scented fragrance with a slight powdery woodiness to it, mmmmmm!

I completely forgot that I had this MAC Prep + Prime Pressed Powder and I am so glad that I have found it again! This translucent powder really refreshes your makeup by reducing the shine and makes your skin look really natural while still being undetectable.

That’s your lot! Those are all the beauty essentials in my in-flight beauty bag and now I am off to take a nap with about an hour left until I land!

What are your beauty essentials when travelling?

Alice

2 thoughts on “What’s In My Beauty Bag: The In-Flight Edition

Leave a Reply

