It’s Prime Time!

Image

Wouldn’t it be nice if your makeup could stay looking flawless all day long? With a little help, you could be one step closer to all day flawlessness. A few years back, primers were never something that I even considered buying, this may be why I am horrified at old school pictures when my makeup looks just ghastly! Now, primers are something that I would never consider not using, oh how the tables have turned. There are so many different primers that offer a range of different promises for the way your makeup looks, but here are some of my favourites:

The Laura Mercier Foundation Primer really is as good as they say. This has a really light and quite moisturising consistency which keeps my makeup looking fresh all day long! When I don’t use a primer, foundation starts to break up on my chin and the sides of my nose but when I use this product, I do not have that problem at all.

Next up is the Clarins Instant Smooth Perfecting Touch and I must say that I have been using this one non stop at the moment! Once smoothed over the skin, it really transforms the appearance of the texture of your skin and is such a nice base for flawless looking makeup application. I find that this is also great in terms of the longevity of my makeup too, so I would highly recommend this product to everyone!

Obviously the Benefit Porefessional had to get a mention didn’t it? I have fairly noticeable pores around the sides of my nose and this really is a wonder product at minimising those little suckers and creating a smooth canvas ready for my base of choice. This is also a handy one to keep in your bag throughout the day because you can also use it over the top of your makeup, so throughout the day if your face is looking a little worse for wear, you can dab this over any shiny areas or pesky pore appearances and it will sort those problems right out!

The last product I am going to talk about is an eye primer as there is one in particular that I have been using everyday and have been really enjoying! The Bare Minerals Prime Time Eyelid Primer really is a superstar, it has a flesh toned colour to it so it is a great base for any other eye products and it makes your eyeshadow completely budge proof! Plus, the small packaging is perfect for your makeup bag because it won’t take up too much space!

There is a primer or two that I have on my list to try once I have finished a few things but for now, these products are keeping me one happy camper!

What are your favourite primers?

Alice.

One thought on “It’s Prime Time!

Leave a Reply

