Bobbi Brown Nectar and Nude Collection 2014

Image

When I saw the email for the Bobbi Brown Nectar and Nude Collection in my inbox, I immediately clicked on it and made the fastest impulse buy you would believe. I didn’t look up any reviews or anything, I was sold at the idea of the colour combination of nectar and nude, does that not just scream spring time to you? I patiently awaited the postman and it was worth the wait! Obviously I could have picked everything that this new collection had to offer but I have to have some boundaries so I went with the Nectar and Nude Eyeshadow Palette and Pot Rouge in Hibiscus.Well, what can I say? Both products are just scrumptious!

The colours in the palette are:

Pale Cream (Matte)

Soft Buff (Matte)

Golden Bronze (Metallic)

Pink Bellini (Sparkle)

Earth (Matte)

Rich Caviar (Matte)

This is such a versatile palette with a great selection of matte shades, which I find some smaller eye palettes lack in. This is definitely a day to night palette which would be a perfect companion when travelling. The quality of these shadows are all just lovely with great pigmentation to create a pretty and natural eye look with. I have nothing bad to say about it and have enjoyed using it, especially with the handy little brush that comes with it, bonus! 

Image

The pot rouge was something that I was not too sure about when I initially opened it up but once I swatched it, I knew it was going to be the perfect spring cheek product! Once sheered and blended into the skin, it creates a subtle coral flush which would look great against fair and tanned skin. I love how this product stays a little sheeny on the cheeks because it keeps your makeup looking fresh and dewy which is exactly what we want when the weather starts to warm up. If you were to wear this product on the lips, make sure that they are perfectly prepped and moisturised otherwise application may not be so easy but it does create a lovely coral/peach stain to the lips. On the cheeks, it applies really beautifully once warmed between the fingers and blended with a brush, plus it lasts a long time too! Excuse the finger marks in the product in this picture, I just couldn’t resist!

Image

If you are on the look out for some products to spice up your spring time makeup wardrobe, then look this way!

Have you got your eye on any bits from this collection?

Alice.

 

 

8 thoughts on “Bobbi Brown Nectar and Nude Collection 2014

  1. You’re totally right, just by the name alone you know that the colors in this collection are going to be gorgeous. I haven’t tried anything from the line yet, but I’ll definitely have to check it out. Both products you got look amazing. That eyeshadow palette is PERFECT for creating everyday looks.

Leave a Reply

