A Cream Eyeshadow Dupe

Image

I have done it! I have found my very own dupe which I have not seen discussed in the beauty bubble before (apologies if it has been, I just haven’t seen it) I have to say, it was a very proud moment when I discovered it and could not wait to share it! The Benefit Creaseless Cream Shadows are a very popular product, with a beautiful array of colours and the insanely cute packaging. The colour that I opted for a while back was No Pressure, a beautiful rich taupe colour with a bronze/brown warmth, but if this is slightly out of your budget then a fantastic dupe is the Rimmel Scandaleyes Eyeshadow Paint in Rich Russet. There are obviously some slight differences but they are so similar that you can barely tell them apart!

Image

After hearing raves about the Rimmel offering in Rich Russet, I thought I would see what all of the fuss was about and I was really happy with it when I had taken it home and had a little play but when I compared it to the Creaseless Cream Shadow by Benefit, I was really annoyed because I really don’t like having two products that look the same, but I took it as a perfect opportunity to write about it!

When comparing the two finish-wise, I find that Rimmel’s Rich Russet has a more metallic finish and is ever so slightly richer in the bronzey tones. I also find that Rich Russet sets much more quickly than No Pressure with a slightly more opaque colour and stays in place a little bit longer. However, because it takes No Pressure slightly longer to set, you have more play time to sheer it out if you want to but it can be layered up to a more intense colour if desired. Without a primer underneath, I found that both shadows had faded quite significantly by the end of the day but with a primer both lasted a lot longer! If I had to pick between the two, I would say go for Rimmel’s Rich Russet because it is longer lasting and is intense enough to be worn alone. I really love the Benefit Creaseless Cream Shadow in No Pressure but I prefer using it as an eyeshadow base instead of alone but with the Rimmel Eyeshadow Paint I can do both. 

Image

Rich Russet is on the left and No Pressure is on the right. Have you tried either of these products?

Alice.

11 thoughts on “A Cream Eyeshadow Dupe

Leave a Reply

