A Natural, Sunkissed Clarins Glow

Image
Speaking as a native Essex girl, I am no stranger to a slap of fake tan. I have been through some major tan disasters, believe me! (who remembers being 16 and only fake tanning their legs before a party, yes that was me, ghostly body and tanned legs is not a good look). However, I have realised since then that the orange look just isn’t for me because I am naturally quite fair so when I have done a heavy fake tan, something just looks a bit off! This is where the Clarins Liquid Bronze Self Tanning and Self Tanning Instant Gel come in because they provide a natural looking sun kissed glow that doesn’t leave people thinking ‘wow, she has fake tanned!’

The Liquid Bronze Self Tanning is something that I like to use at the end of my nightly skin care routine with a cotton pad and sweep it over my face, neck and décolleté around 2 or 3 times a week. The morning after using this product, instead of waking up and looking in the mirror to find a haggered and tired mess, you get a nice surprise as there is a glowing and healthy looking face staring back at you. It is nothing over the top so do not expect to be super bronzed, but it is a really nice pick me up that helps skin look sunkissed and fresh.

The body counterpart to the Liquid Bronze is the Self Tanning Instant Gel. I do not agree with the name here because it is not instant at all but if you put this on before bed, you wake up with a really gorgeous golden glow, similar to the Liquid Bronze, I was so impressed and happy when I woke up after using this. It applies as a translucent gel and it really easy to work into the skin, I just used my hands with no mitt and made sure to wash my hands thoroughly afterwards and I did not get an attack of the orange palms. It lasts a good 3 or 4 days and did not go patchy and faded evenly so this is going to be my fake tan of choice for the Spring and Summer!

Have you tried any of these products? What are your favourite tanning products?

Alice.

7 thoughts on “A Natural, Sunkissed Clarins Glow

  1. I’m pretty scared to use self-tanner to be honest. I have seen people with streaky legs and uneven tones so I and too afraid it will happen to me! I got a spray tan once that was so orange I looked like I was straight out of Willy Wonka’s Chocolate Factory. I will have to try this out!

    • Oh my god you have to! It is really subtle and isn’t over the top what so ever, just make sure you have rubbed it in nicely and exfoliated before and you should wake up nicely bronzed and not orange! And I am fair so if it isn’t orange on me it won’t be on you! Let me know if you try it and like it! xx

  2. That was me too when I was 16 using fake tan wipes on my legs?!?! Really want to try the instant tan, Clarins have such amazing tanning products. The bourjois bb bronzing gel is an amazing instant one for your face 🙂 xx

  3. I have heard nothing but praise for the Clarins’ tanning products, and I think I’m definitely going to have to try this out! Have you tried the Clarins Golden Glow Booster? I’ve heard amazing things and really want to pick it up.

Leave a Reply

