Marc Jacobs Enamored Hi-Shine Lacquer in Delphine

Image

Nothing quite says luxury like the new Marc Jacobs Beauty line does it? I really had to perform a strong act of will power when taking a browse in Sephora because in all seriousness, I wanted it all! But I held it together and walked away with a nail polish for me and one for my sister, aren’t I nice? If the packaging isn’t enough to make you head over heels, then the product itself sure will be!

The colour I went for in the Marc Jacobs Enamored Hi-Shine Lacquer selection was Delphine because I thought it was a bit different and I don’t actually own anything like this in my collection of nail polishes. The mix of grey, mushroom, taupe and purple undertones make this a really chic and sophisticated colour which I for one very much enjoy. When I first began to paint my nails with this polish, I must admit that I was slightly disappointed because the first coat wasn’t as opaque as I had hoped and dare I say it, a little streaky. But, don’t fret my friends, as soon as I applied the second coat it all made sense again because it was completely opaque, shiny and gel like, which made me sound a sigh of relief after having paid that much for a nail polish. This colour has been gracing my nails frequently since purchased and it wears really well and stays looking shiny for a long time, so it gets a big thumbs up from me!

Image

Have you got your eye on anything from Marc Jacobs Beauty?

Alice. 

 

4 thoughts on “Marc Jacobs Enamored Hi-Shine Lacquer in Delphine

Leave a Reply

