Oh Caudalie…

Image

Oh Caudalie, where to begin with you? Let’s just start by saying that Caudalie and I share something very special, something I carry close to my heart. When I am in a pinch and need something to sort my skin out if it is misbehaving, I march straight towards the Caudalie stacked shelves and I am never disappointed with the results. There are an abundance of products by Caudalie which are so lovely, but I have successfully narrowed down my absolute top products which I could never be without, so let’s begin…

The Vinosource range offered by Caudalie is something those with dry need to pay attention to! I have tried a few things from this range (side note: I have also tried the eye cream and sadly run out *sigh* but it is great to use in the morning!) and am very pleased with them indeed. The S.O.S Thirst Quenching Serum is my only serum of choice for the morning time, I love it because it is so lightweight and sinks into the skin straight away so when moisturiser is applied afterwards, there is no greasy feeling to deal with and it keeps the skin looking more fresh and plump throughout those long and dreary days. If you are looking for a hydrating mask however, I highly suggest that you give the Moisturizing Cream Mask a go because it sorted out my dry patches in a flash. The creamy consistency feels quite rich but it didn’t cause my skin to react in any way and I substitute my night cream with this if I am exceptionally dry and I wake up with fantastic results! 

Caudalie have also got you covered if you are feeling a little concious about displaying those dry and flaky pins with have been cooped up in all of those layers during the Winter because their Crushed Cabernet Scrub is just a gift sent from the heavens! Is it too much information to say that I found myself stroking my own legs after using this because they were so smooth? Having said that, this scrub does cause a bit of chaos in the shower as it requires a thorough rinse afterwards because the exfoliating seeds get EVERYWHERE, but it is worth it for silky smooth legs if you ask me.

The Caudalie Beauty Elixir obviously cannot be left out of the mix here. I know everyone and their dog talks about this product but there is a reason, this multitasking product can be used as a toner, to refresh you makeup throughout the day, used after makeup application to make it look less powdery and it can even calm you down if you are feeling stressed, what can’t it do?! It is an all-rounder and one of those handy products to have in your stocks. 

What are your favourite products from Caudalie?

Alice

Leave a Reply

