I’ll Be Seeing You Soon…

Image

Finishing a year at uni is always a stressful time because you realise how much stuff you actually have. I decided that I needed to take immediate action and use up some products, otherwise the extra weight of my suitcases on the flight home from my year abroad would have been sure to make my Dad reach for his pocket. The funny part is that even though I used up a lot of things, he had to reach for his pocket anyway, thanks Pa. Anyway, back on topic, I used up a few things that I had to say some emotional goodbyes to but I will most certainly be repurchasing them and even have some backups ready!

The Origins Vitazing is something I go through like it is going out of style, I love the stuff! Applying this before makeup just gives the complexion the boost of life and colour it needs and I cannot be without it, this was my third tube and I will be needing my fourth very soon! On the subject of complexion, the Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation is just and all round winner and something that I always recommend if someone is looking for good-looking skin on a budget. It gives a glowy finish that looks amazing in pictures, provides medium coverage and lasts well too. With that in mind, I will be throwing this in my Boots basket in the foreseeable future, isn’t it handy that Boots 3 for 2 is currently on!

Eyebrow pencils are another thing that I always seem to be repurchasing and for me, that will always be MAC eyebrow pencil in Spiked. I think I am just so used to the weight of this pencil that I always go back to it, as I just seem to work with it the best even though I dabble with other products. If you have dark brown hair and are looking for a new eyebrow pencil, Spiked is just perfect and a trusty, trusty product which I always have a backup of in my stocks!

A while ago I chatted about waterproof mascara, some people love it, others hate it. If you are a lover of waterproof eyemakeup, then the Vichy Purete Thermal Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover is something that you need in your life because it makes taking off your waterproof eye makeup so easy and is good for sensitive peepers too!

The last product that I am going to be seeing again very soon is the Kérastase Reflection Bain Chroma Captive Colour Radiance Protecting Shampoo, cor that name is a mouthful! I think this will be my first shampoo that I am staying loyal to because I really see a difference in how colour lasts in my hair when I use this, I also love how smooth it leaves my hair too!

To conclude, using up products is a good thing and sometimes it is an achievement because of the amount of things we all have lying around but at the end of the day, we all have those products that we just can’t be without!

What do you always repurchase?

Alice.

2 thoughts on “I’ll Be Seeing You Soon…

Leave a Reply

