Update Your Makeup Bag On A Budget

Image

Who says that updating your makeup bag has to cost you a small fortune? There are some serious gems when it comes to affordable makeup that making a big dent in your bank balance need not be an issue. After doing a bit of a ‘drugstore sweep’ last week, some new goodies have been discovered as well as returning to some old favourites to give the makeup bag a shake up. If you are looking for some new products to match up with this sunny weather, then all you need to know is right here…

I will start by talking about some old favourites, who is with me when I say that Barry M nails polishes are just the best budget buy ever? Pastels seem to be the thing of the moment and there is no better way to try out the trend than buying something cheap and cheerful. The Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine Nail Polishes in Blueberry and Rosehip have been taking my fancy latly because, let’s be honest, these colours are just summer in a bottle and the apply so opaque and gel like that you would be a fool to not give these a whirl next time you pop into Boots!

I seem to be on a bit of a lip kick recently, actually I am always on a lip kick and have actually put myself on a lip product ban, but you just can never have too many! But enough about me and my problems. the Bourjois 3D effect lipglosses are something I have tried and loved in the past and my love with them has been rekindled with the colour 59 Rose AllĂ©goric, a beautiful pinky coral that is not sticky or sludgy and gives you the most amazing shine, you must try it and you will thank me later. Coral lips just always make my heart flutter so along with that lipgloss, I was jumping for joy when I came across this MaxFactor Colour Elixir Lipstick in Bewitching Coral, this leaves a nice satin finish on the lips that lasts a long time and just perfect to add a bit of colour and va va voom to your makeup routine for those on a budget. If bright lips aren’t your things then Topshop is the place to be because they have the most lovely array of neutral colours as well as bright ones and this Sheer Lips in Alibi is definitely a staple pinky/peachy/nude lipstick that is moisturising and looks good with anything, the perfect slap on and go lip product.

One thing that Boots have an abundance of are illuminating face products; my go to for a while now has been the Soap and Glory Hocus Focus because as well as illumintating your complextion, it helps to reduce the look of pores and such so it is a good one to have in the collection for a little bit of that Summer glow that we all know and love.

What new budget things have you updated your makeup bag with recently?

Alice.

One thought on “Update Your Makeup Bag On A Budget

  1. I love the name of that Soap and Glory product! I can’t get most of the things you mentioned in the U.S., but I hope I can pick up the Soap and Glory Hocus Focus illuminator and some other stuff online. Great post!

Leave a Reply

