Dior Addict Fluid Stick in Magique

Image

Having something from the Dior makeup line is one of the key ingredients for feeling like a princess. With the luxurious packaging and the outstanding quality, Dior is definitely something that I covet the most. The display if the new Dior Addict Fluid Sticks alone was enough to get my heart pumping with excitement, it was inevitable that I was going to get my mitts on at least one of them! The chosen lipstick/lipgloss hybrid in this case was Magique, and yes, it is magical.

The idea behind these Fluid Sticks are that they apply with the pigmentation of a lipstick but feel as light as a lipgloss but at the same time, leave a hint of that colour on the lips as time passes. In fact, you could say that these are incredibly similar to the YSL Glossy Stains, but between you and me, I think the Dior offering is far superior. The Fluid Sticks apply like a dream because the wand hugs your lips in such a way that you get a smooth application that packs a punch of colour with just one coat. These stay glossy for a fair while and they too leave a lovely stain to the lips, but if you want to top up the colour throughout the day, they layer so nicely without going flaky or uneven, which I found with a few of the Glossy Stains from YSL.

The shade Magique was just calling my name because it is a gorgeous pink/red/coral (you know what I mean) and it just works whatever time of day it may be! I feel good wearing this during the day time because it really is so comfortable to wear, but of course it looks fabulous in the evening with a monochrome outfit (my uniform of choice). I am somewhat of a coral fiend during the summer time, along with my current obsession with glossy lips, this product just had my name written all over it!

At £26 a pop they are by no means cheap, but if you want a big treat then I say go for it because we all should feel like princesses some of the time.

Image

Do you have your eye on the Dior Addict Fluid Sticks?

Alice.

4 thoughts on “Dior Addict Fluid Stick in Magique

Leave a Reply

