A Few Of My Favourite Things…

IMG_3277

I consider makeup like I would children, and how can a mother pick her favourite? This usually is the case, but I have in fact acquired a few favourites as of late and I could not imagine not using these products because they are that good! Summer makeup is definitely in full swing and there are some new favourites as well as some old flames which I am ashamed that I ever neglected.

The past year has seen my love for primers flourish, but why oh why I neglected the Laura Mercier Foundation Primer, I will never know. This month has seen me waking up at 5am to go to work, yes you heard me correctly ladies and gentlemen, 5am. This means I have my makeup on for a good 12 hours, sometimes maybe more, but nothing keeps my makeup in place as well as this does. Usually my makeup starts to move and break up around my chin and nose but if I have this on underneath, it ain’t going anywhere!

Winged liner has been another love of mine lately and the Soap and Glory Supercat Liquid Black Eyeliner Pen has been ticking all of the right boxes! This is a really long lasting product that has seen me through my long days and is just so easy to apply, which has helped me on my way to perfecting that dang cat eye flick that takes so long to master! For a budget product, this has exceeded my expectations and is something that I cannot go a day without.

Healthy looking and dewy skin has been the thing of the moment and something I discovered on a recent trip to boots has become on of my new top budget products! In the past I have spoken about the Soap and Glory Hocus Focus Instant Flaw-Softening Illuminator and even though I still love that, the Seventeen Skin WOW! 3 Way Highlighter is just amazing if you want to amp up the glow! Underneath foundation, mixed in with foundation or dabbed on top of the cheekbones after foundation, it is seriously glowy! Beware if your have an oilier skin because you could come across a little greasy if over-used, but I for one LOVE looking glowy in the Summer sunshine. A tip for this product too is that you can mix it in with moisturiser and then apply to your limbs and collarbones for a sunkissed, glistening goddess appearance! The Mary-Lou Manizer from theBalm has been another highlighter I have been loving because I just can’t get enough of the sheeny skin and this is a must-have if you like to glow too!

A very new found favourite is MAC’s Cremeblend Blush in Something Special. you could say that this is the perfect peachy pink cheek colour and, my goodness this is so easy to blend! If you want a good cream blush but don’t know where to look, this is your guy!

What are your current favrouite products?

Alice.

6 thoughts on “A Few Of My Favourite Things…

  1. Hollie-Louise says:

    I love all of your blog posts- well, your blog in general, it’s very stylish and informative. You should be very proud of yourself, lovely blog! xx

Leave a Reply

