The Morning Skincare Routine

Image

As anticipated after the Skincare Chat, the morning routine is the next thing to be discussed. There are no ground breaking products here because keeping it simple is key, especially in the morning when no one has time to faff around with millions of creams and serums. When it comes to the morning time, the only thing than concerns me is that my skin is prepped and hydrayed for both makeup and the day ahead.

For cleanser I use something really simple because I just want to wake up the skin and be rid of any bed time grime that may have occured overnight (nice…). So, the La Roche Posay Toleriane Cleanser is something that I love because it doesn’t leave my skin feeling tight and it is just a no frills product that I can trust because it is for sensitive skin which can be prone to being intolerant.

Toning is the second step and for this I have really been enjoying the Liz Earle Instant Boost Skin Tonic because it adds in an extra boost of moisture to the skin which makes it feel really refreshed which is just what you need come Monday morning, eh?

You can never be too young to start using eye cream, that is my motto (very creative, I know). Being almost 21, I am really not interested in any of the anti-ageing malarkey, I just want something that is light and hydrating for the day time: enter the Dr Hauschka Daily Revitalising Eye Cream. I love this eye cream because it is so light underneath the eyes and makeup applies so nicely on top. It is also very soothing and doesn’t irritate my eyes in any way which is perfect because my under eye area is prone to being sensitive and intolerant to certain products.

The last step is one of the most important ones in my opinion because I think keeping skin hydrated and moisturised is key when it comes to skincare. Again, for the morning time I don’t want anything that promises a list of things for my face, I just want a simple moisturiser and the La Roche Posay Toleriane does just the trick. Same as the cleanser in the sense that is is soothing and non-irritating yet hydrating at the same time, and this stuff is seriously emollient so a little goes a long way, it also sinks into the skin faster than you can say ‘where’s my morning cappuccino.’

What are your morning skincare favourites?

Alice.

2 thoughts on “The Morning Skincare Routine

Leave a Reply

