The Evening Skincare Routine

IMG_3286

When there is a morning skincare routine, an evening one follows. Now, this little routine is something that took me a long time to put together after ALOT of trial and error and I have stuck to it for a good 5 months or so now and am pleased with the outcome. So, let’s wash the day away…

First step is removing the eyemakeup, some people like to do this as an all in one with their cleanser, but as a waterproof mascara girl, I like to do this first. The Vichy Pureté Thermale Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover truely is a godsend because it makes removing stubborn eye makeup easy as pie. My cleanser of choice for the evening is the Murad Clarifying Cleanser because this stuff makes your face feel seriously refreshed once it is washed off so I feel as though my skin has had a good clean. This really has helped keep blemishes under control but I would steer clear if you have dry skin because I don’t think you two would agree with eachother. I can just get away with using this in the Summer time but I must make sure to thoroughly moisturise my skin afterwards!

You spotted it, the La Roche Posay Serozinc! As I had my year abroad in France this year, this product was a piece of cake for me to get my hands on and I fully stocked up before I left, this toner feels refreshing on the skin and I feel as though those pesky little red spots (you know the ones) get the message when I use this and don’t hang around for as long!

Next up is eye cream and I received the Bobbi Brown Hydrating Eyecream as a sample with an order and boy oh boy, I’m glad I did. If you have dry eyes then this is a winner because it has changed the appearance of my eyes and makeup applies so much better under there now, so I just want to take this moment to thank the Bobbi Brown Eyecream, I love you.

Estée Lauder Advanced Night Repair Serum, we all know it, we all love it, it is on everyone’s wishlist, no? After using this for around a month and a half I am inlove! The texture of my skin is just dreamy (if I do say so myself). I feel like this has helped reduce the redness around my nose which I was losing the will to live trying to sort out before using this product. If you have been umming and arring over this serum, let me tell you right now that it is worth the purchase! After serum comes oil, I use the Clarins Blue Orchid Facial Treatment Oil around 4 times a week and it really sorts out those dehydration lines in a blink and just makes my face look overall more healthy.

The last thing I slap on of a night time is the Nuxe Creme Prodigieuse Nuit (oh la la, how French!). This is my third pot of this and I just can’t get enough! This is quite a rich feeling cream to the touch but does not feel heavy once applied to the skin and it is so moisturising and makes my face look fresh and bright come morning time.

What are your favourite evening skincare products?

Alice

12 thoughts on “The Evening Skincare Routine

  1. I always thought the Estee Lauder ANR was a oil! I currently use the clarins oil but never thought to layer it over a serum, it sounds like it would be a dream combo!

  2. Ugh I’ve been on the hunt for a good eye makeup remover for forever! And how incredible is that eye cream? oh. my. gosh. Haha, great post!

    Emily xoxo
    daisylocks.blogspot.com.au

  3. I’m a waterproof mascara wearer myself, but I’ve never tried this remover, I’ll have to take a look at it, you should try out the Clarins instant eye makeup remover, I love it! I so wish I could get my hands on that toner, from what I’ve heard its nothing short of amazing!
    XOXO
    Veronica

Leave a Reply

