Top Five From Mummy’s Cabinet

IMG_3305

I love nothing more than a good raid through other people’s stuff, I just can’t help myself. I don’t know what it is that we all find so fascinating about looking through other people’s things but we all do it! Sometimes this act of mischief can be quite beneficial because you can come across some gems that you never even knew about. So how would you like to come and have a rummage through my Mum’s bathroom cabinet with me?

The Clarisonic really came as no surprise to me here because my Mum talks about this like it is the best things since sliced bread. I have to hand it to her though, her skin does look top notch and she swears it’s down to this! She likes to use the sensitive brush head so nothing is too harsh on her skin and this is for sure a staple in her bathroom! Her next latest discovery is the Clinique Anti-Blemish Solution, she loves this because it helps calm the situation when an unwanted guest arrives on her face. I have to say that after sneaking off with this a few times, I will be buying a bottle of this myself! Just put a dab of this on blemishes for a few nights consecutively and you will see miracles happen before your very eyes! 

Dr. Hauschka products are no strangers in the depths of my Mother’s cabinet, I have always seen something from this brand lingering around in there, she loves them because they are a natural brand which are excellent to use if you have sensitive skin. The Melissa Day Cream is a firm favourite of hers because she says it helps to mattify her skin and makes a great base for makeup without feeling heavy or greasy. The Daily Revitalising Eye Cream (which is now one of my favourites may I add) is another staple of hers because it is one of the only eye creams she has found that doesn’t sting her eyes and it keeps everything nice and hydrated at the same time.

The Estée Lauder Advanced Night Repair is obviously going to make an appearance here because wherever you may go, this product will always be lurking around in someone’s cabinet! My Mum loves this lightweight serum and feels though since using it, it has really helped with the texture of her skin. 

Whether you need some cabinet inspiration or need ideas for a gift for your Mum, maybe that dig around my Mum’s top five bathroom cabinet essentials has fit the bill.

Alice.  

2 thoughts on “Top Five From Mummy’s Cabinet

  1. I loved this post! And I definitely know what you mean about rummaging through someone lee’s stash – whenever I go to my friends house I always like to have a look around and see what she has going on. DO you know where you can buy the Dr Hauschka products?
    XOXO
    Veronica

Leave a Reply

